Go away!

August 24, 2010

I am soooooooooo over it. I mean it.  I cannot stand one more day of this suffocating, exhausting, unnecessary discomfort. Summer, we get it. You are HOTT and we love you because you make it feel amazing to jump into a briskly cold river, eat snow cones and wear cute little dresses and sandals. But then you get all dramatic and extreme on us and we have to start avoiding you at all costs. You have made me a hostage in my own home/office, where my new bestie air conditioning,  is the only one making it bearable to live. Summer you have worn out your welcome and it is time to go now.  You will always have a place in my heart and it is definitely not over between us. I just need some space. Absence makes the heart grow fonder, you know?  Give me a few months and I will start to get all nostalgic about you and then a few more months and I might even be super excited to see you… but for now… we need to part ways.

I need pumpkin. I am talking pie, lattes, bread, soup… whatever vehicle you can put pumpkin into, I am driving. I also need boots. Tall boots with leggings, short boots with jeans… whatever just please let me wear some damn boots. I am dreaming in camel colors and plaids… and cardigans… for the love of GOD please let it be time to wear a friggin cardigan… Oh Fall, my true love we shall be reunited soon… Even though you are such a tease and come and go like a sailor on leave, you will always have my undying devotion.  

Leave a Reply

