Ration your passion

August 5, 2010

But life is long. And it is the long run that balances the short flare of interest and passion
Sylvia Plath

 

My life is lacking in passion. I am a very passionate person, some may confuse this with being dramatic, but those people are usually assholes anyway.  So passion.  I have none at the moment. I am not obsessed with anything… not even realty excited about anything. This happens to me every so often. I hit a valley in my life where everything is boring and gray and monotone. There is no crush to day dream about and no fabulous plans on the horizon. Just the job that literally bores me to tears most days, then home to wait out the hours until the sun goes down when I can go to bed without feeling like a loser. I am having a jumpy jittering feeling as though I have outgrown my life as it currently exists, and I am anxiously waiting for it to catch up with me. But life is slow and inconsiderate and is taking it’s sweet time. I desperately need something that makes me swell with joy and excitement… I will take anything! A new friend, a cute boy to flirt with, a new hobby, a new job… anything! Just something that will awaken metaphorical life within my literal life.  I think the time has come for me to stop sitting around waiting for shit to happen and instead make shit happen. Well hope springs eternal, so here is to a life changing weekend ahead! Cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

