a Gypsy at heart

July 9, 2010

More than anything I love to vacation. I mean who doesn’t? But this girl is wanderlust, for sure. I feel claustrophobic when I am stuck in the same place for too long.  Don’t get me wrong, I love having my cozy, happy little home base with my oh so excited about life dogs snuggling up with me on the couch.  But sometimes I dream of having no responsibilities or ties and just seeing the world.  How beautiful that sounds… to wander with no plan and meet new friends everyday. I would dive into local dishes for every meal and soak up the beauty that every place on this earth offers if you look hard enough.  Yes I would fit quite nicely into a gypsy lifestyle.  Unfortunately I have no money and am not the kind of girl that wants to stay in a hostel… So here’s to retirement! I am one day closer to you…

PS Anthony Bourdain- Whenever you decide that you want to drop your wife and invite me along on your travels, I’m ready. We could travel the world being superior and condescending to everyone, while getting drunk and eating weird shit. Can’t wait to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

