Week One Down!

May 17, 2010

Ok… so week one of my weight loss challenge was rough. I guess going from the 10,000 calories a day I was eating while on vacation in Ireland down to the 1,500-1,800 calories I cut back to was probably the culprit of my bad attitude! I swear sometimes I don’t know who I think I am… I go from being perfectly healthy and food conscious to stuffing my face with whatever sounds good, as if I need to “put on” some weight or something! I mean last I checked I am not Renee Zellweger, and I do not have a role as a chubby heartworming british girl on the horizon. Anyway, I digress… so needless to say it was quite a transition going from “vacation” mentality back to reality, so I spent the better part of last week STARVING! But I made it and I feel back on track. I have yet to weigh in, but I stayed within my alloted calorie range most days last week and was pretty active. I am keeping my fingers crossed that the hardwork is about to pay off! Unfortunately, I have a beach trip this weekend and I don’t think 5 days is enough time to lose 30 lbs… oh well!

Leave a Reply

